'The best books, reviewed with insight and charm, but without compromise.'
- author Jackie French

Sunday, 16 February 2020

Giveaway: The Good Hawk

A rich fantasy adventure trilogy, full of warring clans, deadly shadows and devastating plagues...

Thrilling and dark, yet rich with humour and compassion, this exciting new fantasy adventure trilogy by Joseph Elliot, The Good Hawk marks the debut of a wonderful new voice in fantasy and a welcome new kind of protagonist - perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Garth Nix and Michelle Paver.

Learn more about this new release straight from the author, Joseph Elliot in our fascinating Q & A.

Thanks to our generous friends at Walker Books Australia, we have three copies of the first in this trilogy to give away.


To enter, tell us, in 25 words or less what do you think makes a hero?


Email your answer along with your name and postal address to dimity. The responses we like best will each win a copy. Competition is open to anyone, worldwide, so long as they have an Australian postal address for delivery of the books. Please note, we cannot deliver to PO Boxes. Entries without a name and street address will be ineligible. Winners will be announced right here on our website on 24 February 2020.

Competition runs from 5 am 16 February 2020 to 5 pm 22 February 2020. Adults can enter for those aged 17 and under. This is a game of skill, not chance. The judge’s decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We value your comments, however, please note that all comments are moderated and need to be approved before publication, so spammers ... don't waste your time.