'The best books, reviewed with insight and charm, but without compromise.'
- author Jackie French

Monday 11 January 2016

Shout Out: The Phoenix Files trilogy

The Phoenix Files is a sci-fi thriller series by Australia author Chris Morphew. Originally consisting of six books published between 2009 – 2013, the series focuses on Phoenix, a remote town in the Australian outback, where a conspiracy is uncovered by three teens - Luke, Peter and Jordan. Someone in Phoenix is plotting to wipe out the human race and there are only 100 days remaining until the end of the world.

This high adrenaline series was a favourite in our home when it was first published and has been recommended numerous times to friends with teens looking a contemporary science fiction series with lots of action and plot twists.

Hardie Grant is republishing the original The Phoenix Files books as a trilogy. With the third book due for release in early 2016, now is the perfect time to start reading the series if you haven’t already.

Each book in the trilogy combines two books from the original series:
The Phoenix Files Vol 1: Man in the Shadows (Arrival, Contact)
The Phoenix Files Vol 2: Blood in the Ashes (Mutation, Underground)
The Phoenix Files Vol 3: Life in the Flames (Fallout, Doomsday)

It is great to see this fantastic series repackaged for a new audience. Pick up your copy of Man in the Shadows and Blood in the Ashes and start the countdown to end of the world. You’ll be on the edge of your seat waiting for the release of Life in the Flames to find out what happens in the final 14 days. The clock is ticking...

The Phoenix Files Vol 1: Man in the Shadows
The Phoenix Files Vol 2: Blood in the Ashes
Author: Chris Morphew
Publisher: Hardie Grant, $19.95 RRP (each)
Publication Date: 1 March 2015, 1 July 2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781760124250, 9781760124267
For ages: 12+ (some violence)
Type: Young Adult Fiction